Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Pres. Jonathan sacks Sports Minister; swears in 11 new ministers

The Presidency  announced the sack of the Minister of Sports, Mallam Bolaji Abdullahi who has been replaced by Tamuno Danagogo.
President Jonathan also swore-in 11 new ministers and assigned them ministries. The ministers are:
Musiliu Obanikoro (Lagos), Minister of State Defence
 Mohammed Wakil (Borno), Minister of State Power

Abduljelili Adesiyan (Osun), Minister of Police Affairs
Aminu Wali (Kano), Minister of Foreign Affairs
Akon Eyakenyi (Akwa Ibom), Minister of Land and Housing
Lawrencia Laraba (Kaduna State), Minister of Environment
Tamuno Danagogo (Rivers), Minister of Sports
Asabe Asmau Ahmed (Niger), Minister of State Agriculture
Aliyu Gusau (Zamfara), Minister of Defence
Boni Haruna (Adamawa), Minister of Youth Development
Khaliru Alhassan (Sokoto State), Minister of State, Health

No comments:

Post a Comment

LindaOnu's Followers