Tuesday, 12 November 2013

John Mikel Obi, Victor Moses Shortlisted for BBC African Footballer of the Year Award

The shortlist of five candidates for the 2013 BBC African Footballer of the Year award has been announced by the BBC on November 11, 2013, Monday.
Nigerians Victor Moses (Liverpool, on loan from Chelsea) and John Mikel Obi (Chelsea) are joined by Burkina Faso’s Jonathan Pitroipa (Rennes) and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon (Borussia Dortmund).

The list also includes Ivory Coast’s Yaya Toure (Manchester City), who has made his fifth consecutive appearance in it.
The winner will be decided by African football fans, who have an opportunity to vote for their choice until 18:00 GMT on November 25, Monday.
The winner will be announced on December 2, Monday, at 17:35 GMT on the BBC’s Focus on Africa radio and television programmes.
No player on this year’s shortlist, drawn up from votes by 44 journalists across Africa, has won the BBC award before and two – Pitroipa and Aubameyang – are the first nominees from their respective countries.
Fans can vote online at and by SMS to +44 77 86 20 20 08, by texting 1 for Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang; 2 for Victor Moses; 3 for John Obi Mikel; 4 for Jonathan Pitroipa; and 5 for Yaya Touré.
Competition and Voting information:

SMS texts are limited to one text per mobile phone number. Standard international text rates apply. Please check with your service provider.

Full details and T&Cs are online at

No comments:

Post a Comment

LindaOnu's Followers